The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan

title: the titan’s curse
author: rick riordan
Synopsis [from goodreads]: 

IT’S NOT EVERYDAY YOU FIND YOURSELF IN COMBAT WITH A HALF-LION, HALF-HUMAN.
But when you’re the son of a Greek god, it happens. And now my friend Annabeth is missing, a goddess is in chains and only five half-blood heroes can join the quest to defeat the doomsday monster.
Oh, and guess what? The Oracle has predicted that not all of us will survive…

“Wow,” Thalia muttered. “Apollo is hot.”
“He’s the sun god,” I said.
“That’s not what I meant.”

Thoughts-

Pacing: 4/5 stars

Plot: 4.5/5 stars

Characters: 5/5 stars

Overall: 4/5/5 stars

Click here to go to my non-spoiler review of The Titan’s Curse to find out more of my thoughts, feelings and opinions.

I thought this book was really great overall, and might even be my favorite out of the entire series [what I’ve read] so far. This book has a lot more adventure and the plot was more interesting than Sea of Monsters, which I didn’t enjoy as much. I have heard extremely great things about The Battle of the Labyrinth and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

In this one, the plot thickens and you get to know a lot more new stuff and get a really amazing adventure, although I did kind of wish that Nico had went on the quest together with them as well. It was a pity that Bianca and Zoe were killed off so quickly, as we didn’t really get to know a lot about both of them. I also hope that we get to see more of Artemis and the Hunteresses as I thought they were really cool with all that arrows and stuff.

I hope that I will enjoy the rest of the series even more, even though I already love what I have read so far and hope that there will be even greater adventures. One of the things on my bucket list this year was to complete the Percy Jackson and The Olympians series. I hope that happens.

Sorry this is such a short review, but as this is one of the books in the middle of the series, my reviews tend to be shorter. I only put up full reviews of stand-alone novels and the first and last book in a series.

Signing off X

One thought on “The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan

Leave a Reply

